Angel Secrets

Angel Secrets

Author: Jacky Newcomb

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781841814346

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 208

View: 397

In this enchanting book, the 'Angel Lady' - bestselling author Jacky Newcomb - shares secrets from the angelic realm, and takes you on a journey guided by the angels who embody the key principles of love, family, money, career and other important aspects of everyday life. You will discover angelic wisdom to enrich every aspect of your life, as well as fully-illustrated practical exercises and rituals that you can perform to create a closer connection with the angelic realm. Throughout the book Jacky shares true life stories of angelic intervention and visitation, with stunning contemporary angel images helping you visualize your own encounter with angels. Fresh, magical and beautiful, Jacky Newcomb's Angel Secrets is the perfect guide to the angelic world.

Angel's Secret

Angel's Secret

Author: Sheila Newberry

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN: 9781785761638

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 762

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Angel's Secret is an uplifting novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry. Suffolk, 1924. After the death of her fiancé in the field hospitals of France, Angel becomes nurse to the MacDonald family in the small village of Uffasham. Taking residence at the appropriately named Angel Inn, she is met by many new faces - and old ones, too. Edith, a fellow nurse from the war, while taking great interest in Angel's new life, refuses to let her forget her old one. As Angel grows closer to her employer, Robert, Edith threatens to expose a secret that could ruin everything . . . Can Angel ever be free to move on with her new life and her new family, or will the secrets of her past finally be revealed? 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family 'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool Previously published as Angel's War.

Ask the Angels

Ask the Angels

Author: Rosemary Ellen Guiley

Publisher: HarperThorsons

ISBN: 0007151306

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 264

View: 694

Filled with advice on how to communicate with angels, this inspiring books explores the origins of angels, their relationship to humanity, their role in healing and love, and their intervention in all matters of the human spirit and heart.

American Angels

American Angels

Author: Peter Gardella

Publisher: Culture America (Hardcover)

ISBN: IND:30000122978756

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 285

View: 432

Explores the rich history of angels in America from Spanish colonialism and Puritan culture to modern incarnations found on TV, in movies, in comic books, and on bumper stickers. Finds that Americans have constructed the useful angel as a servant of man rather than an agent of God.

The Sistine Secrets

The Sistine Secrets

Author: Benjamin Blech

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780061987458

Category: History

Page: 336

View: 648

The Shocking Secrets of Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel Artwork The recent cleaning of the Sistine Chapel frescoes removed layer after layer of centuries of accumulated tarnish and darkness. The Sistine Secrets endeavors to remove the centuries of prejudice, censorship, and ignorance that blind us to the truth about one of the world's most famous and beloved art treasures. Some images that appeared in the print edition of this book are unavailable in the electronic edition due to rights reasons.